Templeton Emerging Markets Investment Trust PLC

Legal Entity Identifier: 5493002NMTB70RZBXO96

Board Appointment

Templeton Emerging Markets Investment Trust PLC (the "Company") announces that the Board of Directors (the "Board") have agreed to appoint Sarika Patel as a non-executive Director of the Company, with effect from 1 January 2025. The Board confirms that the intention is that Sarika will take on the role of Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC") and will work closely in the coming months with Simon Jeffreys, current Chair of the ARC, to ensure an orderly handover of the role. Simon Jeffreys was appointed in 2016 and is retiring from the Board following the conclusion of the AGM in July 2025.

Sarika is Chair of abrdn Equity Income Trust and chairs the Audit & Risk Committee of SDCL Energy Efficiency Income Trust, she is also Chair of Action for Children and a non-executive director of the Office for Nuclear Regulation. Sarika is a Chartered Accountant. Sarika was previously Audit and Risk Committee Chair of both Foresight Sustainable Forest Company and Sequoia Economic Infrastructure Income Fund.

Sarika Patel commented "I am excited to be joining the Board of Templeton Emerging Markets Investment Trust and look forward to working with the other members of the Board and the teams at Franklin Templeton. Emerging markets continue to provide an exciting opportunity for investors."

Angus Macpherson said, "I am delighted that Sarika has agreed to join the Board, she brings proven judgement and a wealth of experience which will be of considerable value to the Board."

The Company discloses this information pursuant to the Financial Conduct Authority's UK Listing Rules 6.4.6 R (1) and 6.4.8 R (1). This disclosure is based upon information provided by this Director and has not been independently verified by the Company.

Sarika Patel has no details to disclose pursuant to UK Listing Rules 6.4.8 R (2) to 6.4.8 R (6).

For further information please e-mail temitcosec@franklintempleton.com

The information contained in this announcement is restricted and is not for publication, release or distribution in the United States of America, any member state of the European Economic Area, Canada, Australia, Japan or the Republic of South Africa.