

+64 7 572 8899 port-tauranga.co.nz

16 September 2024

2 Salisbury Avenue Mount Maunganui New Zealand

To: NZX

Private Bag 12504 Tauranga Mail Centre Tauranga 3143 New Zealand

Notice of provision of financial assistance

Introduction

Under section 80(1)(b) of the Companies Act 1993, Port of Tauranga Limited (the "Company") is required to provide NZX Limited with the following notice in respect of the financial assistance provided to certain eligible employees (the "Participating Employees") in connection with the Employee Share Purchase Scheme of Port of Tauranga Limited (the "Scheme"). This document is provided for information only and no action is required.

Employee Share Purchase Scheme

The Company established the Scheme pursuant to (i) the scheme deed originally dated 21 September 1989, as amended and restated on 26 January 2022 and otherwise as amended, restated and/or supplemented from time to time (the "Scheme Deed"); and (ii) the rules which are applicable to the Scheme. The Scheme was established to enable eligible employees to acquire fully paid ordinary shares in the Company (the "Shares").



The Scheme involves the Company making loans to certain Participating Employees to fund the acquisition of the Shares by Port of Tauranga Trustee Company Limited in its capacity as trustee (the "**Trustee**") under the Scheme Deed for and on behalf of such Participating Employees. Those loans are provided on an interest-free basis and are for a term of a minimum of three years and up to a maximum of five years. The loans will be repaid by the Participating Employees in regular instalments over the term of the loan by way of deduction from each after tax payment from their salary or wages.

Disclosure

The following financial assistance was provided by the Company in connection with the Scheme on 17 September 2024.

- Financial assistance was provided in respect of a total of 47,860 number of shares ("**Relevant Shares**").
- A total of \$267,915 was paid by the Trustee as consideration for the issue of the Relevant Shares. These shares were then allocated to employees at a 10% discount.
- The financial assistance was provided for the benefit of the persons listed in the appendix appended to this notice.
- The nature of the financial assistance was interest-free loans of \$241,123 with a minimum term of three years. The loans will be repaid by the Participating Employees in regular instalments over the term of the loan by way of deduction from each after tax payment from their salary or wages.
- The Scheme was open to eligible members of the Company's subsidiary, Quality Marshalling (Mount Maunganui) Limited.

For further information please contact:

Simon Kebbell Chief Financial Officer Phone 027 482 7510

Attachment

Appendix 1: List of participating employees from Quality Marshalling in POTL's ESOP (effective 17 September 2024)



APPENDIX 1

List of participating employees from Quality Marshalling in POTL's ESOP (effective 17 September 2024)

Set out below is the name of each Participating Employee to which financial assistance is provided by the Company.

Addison Jack Melville

Aisha Michaela Perry

Alan Mackay Darroch

Amrinder Singh

Andrew Mark Moselen

Bernard James Elliott

Bronwyn Vidette Bowen

Bruce James Aitken

Cullen Nigel Riley

Curtis Shane Epapara

Daniel Craig Morgan

Darren Ruka Epapara

David John Taylor

David Stuart Wilson

Eden Maree Fraser

Gavin Walter Morgan

Gillian Yvonne Fitchat

Graham Clyde Allison

Harpal Singh

Jakob Riley Millar

Jay Arthur Pine Kinvig

John David Childs

Joshua Richard Meyer

Kevin Barry Corlett

Lachlan Joseph McDonald

Lee Francis Mortimer

Liam Ray Wylie

Luke Peter Nagle

Max Campbell Gormlie

Max James-Struan Munro

Michael John Francis Salamonsen

Murray Graham Hume

Murray Gregory Bell

Naylor William Young

Nicholas Lennard Lambton Carter

Paul Anthony Bowen

Peter Charles Bashall

Ramanpreet Singh



Richard Jack Hall

Robert Shane Hatton

Ross Ellis Bazylewicz

Russell Peter Ronald

Russell Terence Flynn

Sandra Ann Finn

Sanny Jeerh

Sarah Michelle O Connell

Shayne Robert Wyllie

Te Kehuorongotama Rangikaherea Poi

Teresa Eileen Killian

Terry Alan Butcher

Thomas Joseph Schischka

Travis Roger Watkins

Trent Michael Rumney

Vikas Tiwari

Wayne Barrie Clarke

Zach Richard Morgan

