MEDIA RELEASE

Tuesday, 12 November 2024

For Immediate Release

RESULTS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2024 FONTERRA ELECTIONS

Returning Officer Warwick Lampp, of *electionz.com* Ltd, has declared the final results of the 2024 elections for the Fonterra Board of Directors' Remuneration Committee and Co-operative Council.

Shareholders voted to elect incumbent Directors Peter McBride and John Nicholls to the Fonterra Board.

Shareholders Mike Pavletich and Richard Stalker were elected unopposed to the Directors' Remuneration Committee.

In the Co-operative Council elections, the following two Co-operative Councillors were elected:

Ward 16 – Central Districts West
Ward 17 – Hawke's Bay
Megan Cushnahan
Charlotte Lawn

Charlotte Lawn is a new Co-operative Councillor.

In the eight other Co-operative Council Wards where elections were due, nominees were elected unopposed. The Councillors in these Wards are:

Ward 1 - Northern Northland Peter Giesbers Ward 2 - Central Northland **Greg Collins** Ward 10 - Northern Bay of Plenty Don Hammond Karyn Johnson Ward 13 – Central Taranaki Ward 19 - Tasman/Marlborough Simon Tripe Ward 21 – Central Canterbury **Daniel Joho** Ward 22 – South Canterbury Mark Cressev Ward 25 – Western Southland Jolene Germann

Daniel Joho and Jolene Germann are new Co-operative Councillors.

All successful candidates will take office at the close of the Annual Meeting on Thursday, 14 November 2024.

Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer – 2024 Fonterra Elections
Free phone 0800 666 034
electionz.com Ltd
021 498 517
iro@electionz.com



-ends-