



25 October 2024

Results of Port of Tauranga Limited Annual Meeting

At Port of Tauranga Limited's Annual Shareholder Meeting, held today, shareholders were asked to vote on five resolutions, which were supported by the Board.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- That Ms Julia Hoare be re-elected as a Director of the company.
- That Ms Alison Andrew be re-elected as a Director of the company.
- That Mr Fraser Whineray be elected as a Director of the company.
- That Sir Robert McLeod KNZM be elected as a Director of the company.
- To resolve that the Auditor-General be reappointed as Auditor of the company pursuant to section 19 of the Port Companies Act 1988 and that the Directors are authorised to fix the Auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year.

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
That Ms Julia Hoare be re-elected as a Director of the company.	461,155,098 99.09%	4,252,938 0.91%	64,362
That Ms Alison Andrew be re- elected as a Director of the company.	465,294,639 99.97%	133,005 0.03%	44,754
That Mr Fraser Whineray be elected as a Director of the company.	455,102,313 97.78%	10,312,847 2.22%	57,238
That Sir Robert McLeod KNZM be elected as a Director of the company.	455,198,173 97.81%	10,194,073 2.19%	80,152
To resolve that the Auditor-General be reappointed as Auditor of the company pursuant to section 19 of the Port Companies Act 1988 and that the Directors are authorised to fix the Auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year.	465,202,305 99.99%	68,082 0.01%	197,836



Authority for this announcement		
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Simon Kebbell, Company Secretary	
Contact person for this announcement	Simon Kebbell, Company Secretary	
Contact phone number	027 482 7510	
Contact email address	simonk@port-tauranga.co.nz	
Date of release through MAP	25/10/2024	